The suspend user means a company can stop processing commission for a staff member who has left, but still keep their commission data up until their suspension date. When they are suspended it frees up the licence so it can be used for a new person.

Previously when you suspended the person, it would still process their commission and the licence still counted. This meant you had to delete the person to free up the licence. but then you lost all their historical commission data.

Once you have suspended a user, the only way to unsuspend is to contact our support.